Connect & follow

Ask the Expert Archive

I am Lactose Intolerant and would like to know what types of milk products I can purchase to use on my morning cereals and where I can purchase such products. I also understand that that some cereals contain lactose; how do I know which cereals to purchase. Thank you for your assistance!!!

Lactaid® Milk is cow’s milk with the lactose reduced and soymilk, rice milk and almond milk contain no lactose. You can buy the first three in your grocery store; almond milk can be found in health food stores. If your cereal contains lactose it will have one of these listed in the ingredients: lactose, milk, whey.

Make a Comment:

Your email address will not be published.

  • 0 new comments
Showing 0 comments

    Leave Your Feedback